Reviews

4.9 /5
133 Reviews

Jul 14, 2019
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Roger
Delivery and loading hd .
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Jul 29, 2019:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
May 16, 2019
Dunmar Moving Systems Dan
From the initial meeting through packing and moving, it was a great experience
Apr 24, 2019
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Stacey
I did an interstate move, the in-house estimate/walk-through was easy to schedule, the truck and movers showed up on time, or professional and courteous, and everything was loaded promptly. Communication was good upon arrival in my new state, and my belongings were carefully placed in storage. Pricing was upfront, and consistent with previous interstate moves. I had a consistent point of contact through the whole process. You may be able to find cheaper do it yourself, though if you’re looking for someone to move you, I would recommend this company to family and friends.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on May 7, 2019:
Hi Stacey Conroy, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Mar 8, 2019
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Cypher
nice,friendly guys.did an excellent job of moving all of my belongings from the storage facility, then the apartment, and then to my new home.thanks guys.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 22, 2019:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Mar 1, 2019
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Monte
Had a delivery for this place. Very nice people. Had me in an out in less then a Hr
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Mar 5, 2019:
Hi Monte Schadzberger, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dec 17, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Even though they had to pack our entire house and then unpack it into a warehouse, then repack it into another truck and finally unload into our new home they managed to do it without damage. I hope this is our final move, but we have been moving Allied for over 60 years, and I can't imagine moving any other way.
replied on Dec 18, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to hear that your move went so well and that you were satisfied with everything. We will make sure to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems!
Dec 13, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Very helpful courteous and efficient.
Dec 6, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The service provided by Page Warner was excellent. The delivery service to our new home was outstanding.
replied on Dec 6, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!
Dec 6, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
j
Dec 6, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
excellent as always!
replied on Dec 6, 2018:
Hi there, thank you so much for your positive comments about Dunmar Moving Systems! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Dec 6, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Movers were prompt, efficient and friendly. Completed both the pack up and moving process in less time and for less money than estimated. Highly recommend.
replied on Dec 6, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent move. Take care!
Dec 5, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Mr Baker's compassionate oversight prior to truck arrival was gratefully appreciated during stressful time. Loading team's experience was immediately evident. They took great care with my "treasures" and were friendly and professional. I would absolutely recommend these folks and am most appreciative for their assistance.
Dec 5, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Showed up on time. Efficient. Professional. Booking representative very professional, friendly and helpful.
Dec 5, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Very professional, knowledgeable packers and movers. Estimator was great. Thank you!
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dec 5, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Very kind, courteous, flexible, and professional!
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help!
Dec 5, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
On short notice I contacted Page Warner who is associated with Dunmar/Allied Moving Systems, Blacksburg/Roanoke, Virginia. I told Mr. Warner of an impending move within a 2-week window but did not have the specific dates at that time. He arranged his schedule to meet with me in my home 2 days after my semi-urgent phone call. Arriving right on time Mr. Warner quickly walked thru the entire 2-story house and finished basement to assess my moving needs and said he would call the following day with an estimate. Just as promised Mr. Warner called the next day with the estimate which was considerably lower than another mover I had contacted. During the conversation I provided the preferred week for the move and he arranged for the move to occur precisely when I needed it. On packing day 4 representatives arrived and worked tirelessly for about 7 hours packing boxes and other matters associated with the move. The next day the Allied van rolled up to my house and the driver and crew completely loaded all the furniture and "last minute" packing as needed. The loading was made more difficult because of rain and cold temperatures along with a steep driveway to traverse. At conclusion of the process the moving crew which included Corey and Michael, and two more whose names escape me all conducted themselves with professionalism in every way. Each was friendly, polite and courteous, start to finish. I regret I cannot remember the names of the other two men. On delivery day all was unloaded with care and placed where we wanted the items. Nothing was broken, damaged or lost. These workers, Corey, Michael and Stephen along with Page Warner and Robin Baker, move coordinator, are above reproach. I have moved several times over the years both in and out of the military. This move was from southwestern Virginia east to Williamsburg. Without a doubt, this was the easiest move I've ever made with the most professional crew I've ever seen. Each member of the crew from packing and loading day to delivery day worked well together in an organized, unified way. I highly recommend Dunmar Moving Systems and the crews from Roanoke. They have earned 10 stars but I can only rate them with five. Thanks Dunmar for a job well done.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dunmar Moving Systems. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our team! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dunmar did a wonderful job for us that had some moving parts, and, ultimately, location in another state. Their responsiveness to questions or issues was excellent. I highly recommend Dunmar’s.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hello, we're happy to hear you had such a positive experience with our team! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The moving team was absolutely top notch and professional! We could not be happier- an all star crew!
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dunmar Moving Systems. Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent move. Take care!
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
the entire team - emily, haley & rashieka - oh my goodness - incredibly professional & also so very warm & kind They Quickly responded to all questions & needs with β€œyes, we can”! It was the best possible experience one can have in a life transition like this Thank you very much!
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Dunmar Moving Systems. We're happy we could meet your expectations! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Almost every detail went well, and we were very pleased with the camaraderie of the Dunmar crews, both those people packing and those persons who did the actual hauling. This is the 8th move of our marriage, and we would rate this one very near the top.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hi, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent move. Take care!
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
I had a great experience from start to finish. Very knowledgeable staff, and great communication. Donna was very upfront in explaining everything, There were no hidden costs, as I found out from some of the cheaper bids.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Wow, we're glad you had such a wonderful experience with us! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The guys were very professional, respectful and courteous.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hi, thanks for your praise and kind comments about our team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
We used the same team of Peter Allen, Jay and Nick for packing up our house and moving us into our condo a few days later. At the risk of sounding 'corny' these guys saved the day. Any issues we had they accepted it as a challenge and NOT a problem for them! We had a VERY frustrating, and time consuming closing of our house and the crew waited for us while we obtained the keys to our new place. Once we received the key they jumped into action - we had a time limit of no moving after 6pm from the condo association, luckily the Dunmar crew of Peter, Jay and Nick had all but one piece of furniture moved in within 2 hours! The last piece, an extra-long couch fought with the crew; they persevered and they were able to get it through the doorway and into our living room, and that was after they took it up several flights of stairs!! Thank you to Donna Trevey also for my last minute items I forgot - I have already recommended your company to others.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems!
Dec 4, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Efficient in & out moving. Stuck to the timetable of delivery.
replied on Dec 5, 2018:
Hello, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dunmar Moving Systems. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dec 4, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Barbara
We used the same team of Peter Allen, Jay and Nick for packing up our house and moving us into our condo a few days later. At the risk of sounding 'corny' these guys saved the day. Any issues we had they accepted it as a challenge and NOT a problem for them! We had a VERY frustrating, and time consuming closing of our house and the crew waited for us while we obtained the keys to our new place. Once we received the key they jumped into action - we had a time limit of no moving after 6pm from the condo association, luckily the Dunmar crew of Peter, Jay and Nick had all but one piece of furniture moved in within 2 hours! The last piece, an extra-long couch fought with the crew; they persevered and they were able to get it through the doorway and into our living room, and that was after they took it up several flights of stairs!! Thank you to Donna Trevey also for my last minute items I forgot - I have already recommended your company to others.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Dec 17, 2018:
Hi Barbara Hun, thank you so much for your positive comments about Dunmar Moving Systems! We are so glad to hear that your move went so well. If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Nov 6, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
I would absolutely recommend Dunmar Moving. The staff is professional and efficient. Communication from scheduling the move, the actual move, and items in storage for a later move were handled with expert care. Dunmar is a winning team!
replied on Nov 7, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Nov 5, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Great experience from start to finish!
replied on Nov 5, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Nov 5, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Dave
Great experience from start to finish!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Nov 5, 2018:
Hi Dave Zellmer, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! We are always more than happy to assist you if anything else comes up. Take care!
Nov 3, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
We were very pleased with the crew of four that moved us. They were careful, conscientious, and complete. Small damage was done to the new house such as smudges, gouges, etc., but Dunmar is in the process of resolving and we are confident that they will resolve each item satisfactorily.
Nov 2, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Very professional and at the same time, very warm and friendly.
replied on Nov 5, 2018:
Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!
Nov 2, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
We have already made a referral to one of our friends telling them about the great experience we had with Dunmar. Our Agent, Rusty Hall, was wonderful. We would recommend Rusty to anyone. The pick up and the deliver here in Florida was wonderful. We did not have any damage. It was a large move and that is amazing.
Oct 12, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
We have written a letter to Dunmar about our experience of moving with your company. Please refer to it. John and Patricia Brown
replied on Oct 23, 2018:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Oct 12, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
They let me know ahead of time whenever their arrival while I was on an errand. They were very friendly and they worked together to bring in my belongings boxes and etc.....
replied on Oct 12, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
Oct 11, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Have used Dunmar on several occasions and have always been satisfied with the service.
replied on Oct 11, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems!
Oct 11, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Monique
Great staff
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Oct 11, 2018:
Monique Barnes, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at Dunmar Moving Systems. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Sep 27, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The employees that packed & delivered household goods were professional, pleasant, efficient & did a good job.l
replied on Oct 23, 2018:
Hi there, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!
Sep 23, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Rusty did a great job of helping get us set up and the crew sent to move was amazing. Respectful, careful, fast and very patient with questions, adjustments and the fact that we were simultaneously closing and moving on the same day. I had used Dunmar while in the military and now again as a civilian moving our family. They've been a great experience in the past and now almost 15 years later, still great! Don't forget to ask about "All Stars"...
replied on Oct 23, 2018:
Hi, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at Dunmar Moving Systems!
Sep 21, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
They did everything they said they would. Even had to shuttle goods to storage. Packers were great but I would recommend being more prepared. They work fast so make sure you have a no pack pile. Coordinator was excellent and driver team were courteous and accommodating. Great experience, if there is a such a thing when you are moving.
Sep 21, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Extraordinary customer service, moving crew was courteous and professional, 10/10 would recommend and use again if we had to move.
Aug 17, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The service great!!!
replied on Oct 11, 2018:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Aug 13, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The estimator was very responsive. I booked three months early and numerous questions came up. She responded within hours of my questions. On both ends of my long distance move the crews were on time, professional and completed the job in a reasonable amount of time. During my cross country drive I had two conversations with the driver (who led the delivery team) as we discussed estimated travel times. They were three full days earlier than originally estimated. A welcome change to the plan. And the delivery was complete with no damage. Thank you Dunmar.
Aug 12, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Angel did an excellent job loading and unloading
replied on Oct 23, 2018:
Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Aug 10, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Our experience with Dunmar was great. The people were friendly and helpful the whole way through our move from Florida. We would definitely recommend them to anyone moving.
Aug 10, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Excellent service, from packing to loading to delivery. No damaged items. Truck with all household items arrived as scheduled, and car delivered as scheduled. All staff were friendly, professional, and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
We were overall very happy with Dunmar. The men were friendly, professional and courteous. They worked to make sure *most things* were done right and were patient with changes I made along the way.
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
TEST
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dunmar made the interstate relocation easy and painless- everything was delivered on time and without issue.
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Emily was professional and courteous every step of the way. She went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met And went out of her way to make sure the process was as easy as possible for our family. Would highly recommend.
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Great job, thanks!
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Great crew moving and loading but had a different crew when we unloaded and they were not as good. The young guys just wanted to get it done.
Request a FREE Quote