Reviews

4.9 /5
103 Reviews

Sep 23, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Rusty did a great job of helping get us set up and the crew sent to move was amazing. Respectful, careful, fast and very patient with questions, adjustments and the fact that we were simultaneously closing and moving on the same day. I had used Dunmar while in the military and now again as a civilian moving our family. They've been a great experience in the past and now almost 15 years later, still great! Don't forget to ask about "All Stars"...
Sep 21, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
They did everything they said they would. Even had to shuttle goods to storage. Packers were great but I would recommend being more prepared. They work fast so make sure you have a no pack pile. Coordinator was excellent and driver team were courteous and accommodating. Great experience, if there is a such a thing when you are moving.
Sep 21, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Extraordinary customer service, moving crew was courteous and professional, 10/10 would recommend and use again if we had to move.
Aug 17, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The service great!!!
Aug 13, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The estimator was very responsive. I booked three months early and numerous questions came up. She responded within hours of my questions. On both ends of my long distance move the crews were on time, professional and completed the job in a reasonable amount of time. During my cross country drive I had two conversations with the driver (who led the delivery team) as we discussed estimated travel times. They were three full days earlier than originally estimated. A welcome change to the plan. And the delivery was complete with no damage. Thank you Dunmar.
Aug 12, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Angel did an excellent job loading and unloading
Aug 10, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Our experience with Dunmar was great. The people were friendly and helpful the whole way through our move from Florida. We would definitely recommend them to anyone moving.
Aug 10, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Excellent service, from packing to loading to delivery. No damaged items. Truck with all household items arrived as scheduled, and car delivered as scheduled. All staff were friendly, professional, and helpful.
Aug 10, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
We were overall very happy with Dunmar. The men were friendly, professional and courteous. They worked to make sure *most things* were done right and were patient with changes I made along the way.
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
TEST
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dunmar made the interstate relocation easy and painless- everything was delivered on time and without issue.
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Emily was professional and courteous every step of the way. She went above and beyond to make sure our needs were met And went out of her way to make sure the process was as easy as possible for our family. Would highly recommend.
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Great job, thanks!
Aug 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Great crew moving and loading but had a different crew when we unloaded and they were not as good. The young guys just wanted to get it done.
Jul 22, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Fast, efficient and very professional throughout the whole move process. Always kept me abreast of what was to happen.
Jul 20, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Overall we had a good experience. The driver of our van was excellent. When unloading at our new house, He worked by himself for over an hour and a half before the local help arrived. He did a lot. He earned his paycheck that day. The estimator did not tell us that Dunmar would not give us wardrobe boxes (because we were moving out of state) and I got the definite feeling that we would get any boxes we needed without cost. We received all of 15 "boxes", five of these were mirror cartons. Obviously short of the over 100 boxes the estimator thought we would need. We bought about $100 in boxes in stores and fortunately we had several electronics boxes that were excellent for moving in our attic or it would have cost more. I feel that we were lied to by omission on the wardrobe boxes. Outside of the driver and the Richmond moving crew (all four were excellent loading our possessions), I would give Dunmar a 3 star rating.
Jul 11, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Extremely efficient and very carful of my home, furniture, and antique glassware. Best move I've ever had!
Jul 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The Dunmar team worked very hard to move us out and into our in new in one day. Kevin was instrumental in making everything being packing and uploaded efficiently. I would highly recommend Dunmar. Mark Motley
Jul 9, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
The teams that handled our moves, one to an apartment and one to storage, were excellent! Very professional and personable. The office staff has also been exceptional. Would definitely recommend!
Jun 25, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Angie
We had a fantastic move with Dunmar! From start to finish, they made it easy! From our move coordinator to our packing and moving crews to our truck driver, everyone was professional and knowledgeable! We have moved before but Dunmar clearly works with their crew members to ensure a high level of professionalism. They set the standard! We highly recommend ๐Ÿ˜Š
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Jun 27, 2018:
Angie,

We are so glad to hear that your move went so well in each aspect! We certainly do train and coach our staff to delivery top level service and always appreciate hearing this. We hope you enjoy your new home!

Thank you
Jun 22, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Dunmar was on time and did a great job of moving part of my things to an apartment and part to storage. The movers were polite and efficient. They took extra care not to damage the walls or floors as they moved the furniture out.
Jun 22, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Professional, careful and quality job done.
Jun 19, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Came on time. Moved everything with minimum damage
Jun 19, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Pete and his crew did a great job. Everyone at Dunmar was very helpful
May 29, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Excellent move! Professional workers
May 29, 2018
Dunmar Moving Systems
Very professional, extra helpful, superb service from start to finish. Much appreciated!
Apr 4, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Lennox
Every aspect of our contact and service in this move was professional and well done starting with Jen, who did our estimate, to Amy who became our main contact, to our driver Angel who could not have been more thoughtful and accommodating. Moving is a horrible experience so I am not surprised when I see critical reviews. My wife and I have moved many times while we were in the military service and after service. The Dunmar people made the move much better than we could have otherwise hoped for.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 5, 2018:
Lennox,
We're so glad that from start to finish your move went well and that our staff could make a horrible experience better for you!
Apr 4, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Carolee
Honest, straight forward and hard working. The sales person and support team were responsive and nice. The movers and loaders were hard working and professional. I wanted to give 4.8 stars! The packers had to come back after they thought they were done, but it was all handled very well.
Apr 4, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Michelle
Throughout my career, I have been professionally moved several times. Dunmar Moving Systems was hands down, the best and most flawless experience I have had. From start to finish, they were a pleasure to work with. The moving crew were polite and efficient. Page Williams, the coordinator was excellent and paid an on site visit when the furniture was being delivered. Dunmar went above and beyond to work with our situation of only delivering half of our items and leaving the other half in storage for a year. I'd highly recommend them to anyone needing a short or long distance moving company.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Sep 4, 2018:
Hi A Google User, thank you so much for your positive comments about Dunmar Moving Systems! We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Dunmar Moving Systems
Mar 7, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Richard
Was a great move.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Mar 5, 2018:
Richard,
We're glad that your move went great! Enjoy your new home!
Mar 7, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Kevin
Working with Dunmar Moving Systems was a pleasure. Everyone I dealt with were helpful and professional. You cannot go wrong with their service. Highest praise.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 4, 2018:

Kevin,

Thank you for your review on your move. We're glad that everything went well!
Mar 7, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Kitty
From packing to shipping to unpacking Dunmar and the crew that transported my belongings did a superior job! I would recommend them and will use them again should I have the need
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Mar 7, 2018:
Kitty,
Thank you for reaching out with your feedback - we are so glad that your move went so well!
Feb 2, 2018
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Charles
Everyone I dealt with was very professional and courteous. The move went as smooth as possible and everything was done exactly as promised.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Feb 20, 2018:
Charles,
We are happy to hear that everything went just as it was supposed to and your move went so well!
Sep 4, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Sharon
Service was excellent, but it is not cheap. If you can afford a professional mover, this is a good one to choose!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Sep 4, 2018:
Hi A Google User, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!
Jul 16, 2017
Facebook Dunmar Moving Systems Keith
Good people organized facility well run. I am a long distance mover 5th generation and would recommend them highly
Jul 7, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Kristin
Professional from beginning to end. Wonderful crew of guys! Would use again in a heartbeat!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Jul 5, 2017:
Kristin,
We are so glad to hear that your move went well - thank you for providing us with this feedback!
Jun 9, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Patricia
Dunmar Moving made my move from VA to FL very easy, from the quick response for a quote, to the careful loading and delivery of my items. They driver and his crew were awesome!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on May 24, 2017:
Patricia,
We are so glad that your move went as well as expected and that the driver and his crew performed to the best of their abilities! We will be passing on your comments to each team. We hope to help you the next time you have moving needs.
May 31, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Firas
On time, packing, picking up and delivering was very good. Sticking to timeline was perfect. Highly recommended
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Jun 7, 2017:
Firas,
Thank you for reaching out to provide us with feedback on your move. We are so glad that everything went well and we hope you are enjoying your new home!
May 31, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Sade
Quick and efficient!! The moving crew was friendly, helpful and handled our things with great care! I would use them again!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Jun 2, 2017:
Sade,
We're so happy that everything went well with your move! We look forward to assisting you with any future moves.
May 31, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Eileen
Issues with the sales person and some promises she made. But the move went very, very well. The lead mover was excellent, mentoring the new movers assigned to her.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on May 25, 2017:
Eileen,
Thank you for providing us with feedback on your move. We're glad that the move went well overall! We will be contacting you for follow up information on your Sales experience.
Apr 14, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems RUTH
had a great experience w/ dunmar moving. gave a good quote and guaranteed the price. delivered on time and worked w/ my schedule to coordinate the delivery date.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 7, 2017:
William, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our company and are glad that your experience was such a good one! We will be passing along your comments to our team.
Apr 13, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Kenisha
The crew showed up on time and did an incredible job ensuringy move was smooth! They were very courteous and exceeded my expectations! I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs great moving company!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 9, 2017:
Kenisha, Thank you for providing us information about your move. We are so glad to hear that everything went so well! We hope you enjoy your new home and hope to hear from you the next time you have moving needs.
Apr 5, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems William
Used Dunmar for two moves (One for my wife and me and one for my parents). As you can tell by using them for two moves, I was quite pleased with their service. I would use them again in a heartbeat. Nick and his moving crew were fantastic! You can't go wrong here!
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 4, 2017:
William, We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on our company and are glad that your experience was such a good one! We will be passing along your comments to Nick as well as to the rest of our team.
Mar 27, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Kevin
Friendly, professional service. Clear explanation of contract. Flexible to customer requirements. Good communication through pick-up and off-load. Some items received minor damage during transit. Customer receives ample time to inventory items and process claims. I highly recommend this team.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Apr 10, 2017:
Kevin, We are so glad to hear that your move went well and appreciate you taking the time to tell us. We will pass on your compliments to our staff and hope to help you with any moving needs in the future.
Mar 23, 2017
Facebook Dunmar Moving Systems Shama
Moved from Richmond, VA to Philadelphia, PA and had an awesome experience! They are part of Allied Van Lines & we would highly recommend. The staff has always been courteous, professional & very helpful. Everything arrived on time with no damage.
Mar 18, 2017
Facebook Dunmar Moving Systems Lisa
They were professional, communicative and competitively priced. The movers were incredible, did an expert load in Richmond, VA and equal job on the unload in Las Vegas. Not one item damaged! Great experience all the way around. Highly recommend.
Mar 16, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Michael
Organized process, hardworking and careful moving crew, good value for the money
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Mar 8, 2017:
Michael, We love hearing positive reviews like this. We're happy to hear that your move went smoothly and that you were satisfied with your experience. We hope to hear from you the next time you have moving needs!
Mar 13, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Gayle
My whole experience was first class. Estimate was inline with competitors but the professionalism was stories above the others. The movers was super friendly, prompt and treated my items with TLC. From VA to WA in mint condition! I will most definitely use them again should the need arise.
Mar 2, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Idella
Dunmar moving provided excellent customer service. The moving crew was timely and professional. They made my first experience with professional movers a great one. Highly recommend.
Dunmar Moving Systems replied on Mar 9, 2017:
Idella,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your move. We are so glad to hear that we made your first time moving with a professional company a great experience! We will be sure to pass this on to our team. We look forward to working with you on any moving needs you have in the future.
Mar 1, 2017
Google Dunmar Moving Systems Billie
They moved me from Roanoke Va to Little River SC . The movers were very nice, polite & professional .
Request a FREE Quote